Knight of Pleasure

By Margaret Mallory (Mass Market, 2009)
THE GREATEST PASSION
Lady Isobel Hume is an expert swordswoman who knows how to choose her battles. When the king asks her to wed a French nobleman to form a political alliance, she agrees. But that's before the devilishly charming Sir Stephen Carleton captures her heart-and tempts her to betray her betrothed, her king, and her country.

IS WORTH THE GREATEST PERIL
Sir Stephen Carleton enjoys his many female admirers-until he dedicates himself to winning the lovely Isobel. So when a threat against the king leads Isobel into mortal danger, Stephen has a chance to prove that he is more than a knight of pleasure...and that love can conquer all.

  • Grand Central Publishing
    • Format: Mass Market

    • Price: $6.99 US/$8.99 CAN

    • ISBN-13: 9780446553384

    • On Sale Date: 12/01/2009

    • Publisher: Grand Central Publishing

    Formats Available: Mass Market, Electronic Book

  • Newsletter

    Don't miss updates about our authors, including book tour info and new book releases.

THE GREATEST PASSION
Lady Isobel Hume is an expert swordswoman who knows how to choose her battles. When the king asks her to wed a French nobleman to form a political alliance, she agrees. But that's before the devilishly charming Sir Stephen Carleton captures her heart-and tempts her to betray her betrothed, her king, and her country.

IS WORTH THE GREATEST PERIL
Sir Stephen Carleton enjoys his many female admirers-until he dedicates himself to winning the lovely Isobel. So when a threat against the king leads Isobel into mortal danger, Stephen has a chance to prove that he is more than a knight of pleasure...and that love can conquer all.

MARGARET MALLORY recently surprised her friends and family by abandoning her legal career-and her steady job-to write tales of romance and adventure. At long last, she can satisfy her passion for justice by punishing the bad and rewarding the worthy-in the pages of her novels, of course. She lives in the beautiful Pacific Northwest with her husband and their two college-age children. KNIGHT OF DESIRE is her first book so she would dearly love to hear from readers. You can contact her via her Web site at www.MargaretMallory.com.
  • "Mallory has an amazing ability for creating a riveting story, intertwining adventure and history overlaid with great depth of emotion and laced with a constantly increasing level of sensuality. Such depth and sensuality are a rare treat." (4 Stars, RT Book Reviews).

  • "Ms. Mallory gives us amazingly vivid details of the characters, romance, and intrigue of England. You're not just reading a novel, you are stepping into the story and feeling all the emotions of each character."  (TheRomanceReadersConnection.com).

  • "This is one of those mouth-watering stories where the reader needs to turn off the ringer, brew up some of their favorite tea, and curl up in front of the fireplace and enjoy this passionate, fast paced romance." (4 1/2 stars, Affaire de Coeur on Knight of Pleasure).

  • "Thrilling, romantic, and just plain good reading." (RomanceReviewsToday.com).

  • "An impressive debut...Margaret Mallory is a star in the making."

  • "A wonderful new voice in the tradition of Gellis and Woodiwiss." 

  • "Spellbinding! Few writers share Margaret Mallory's talent for bringing history to vivid, pulsing life."

  • "A lavish historical romance, evocative and emotionally rich. KNIGHT OF DESIRE will transport you." 

  •  "KNIGHT OF DESIRE is akin to stepping into another century; Mallory has a grasp of history reminiscent of reading the great Roberta Gellis." 

  • "Stunning! Margaret Mallory writes with a freshness that dazzles."

  •  "Medieval romance has a refreshing new voice in Margaret Mallory!"

  • "Mallory spins a masterful tale, blending history and passion into a sensuous delight."

  • "Margaret Mallory writes with intense passion and beautiful, believable emotion."

  • "With the perfect attention to detail, Margaret Mallory instantly pulls you into the midst of medieval life..."

  • "Mallory's debut is impressive.  She breathes life into major historical characters...in a dramatic romance."
    (4 Stars, RT  Book Reviews on Knight of Desire ).

  • "The story sizzles with romance and  adventure." (RomRevToday.com on Knight of Desire).

  • "With the perfect attention to detail, Margaret Mallory instantly pulls you into the midst of medieval life..."
    (FreshFiction.com on Knight of Desire).

Formats

Product Details

Knight of Pleasure
  • Publisher: Grand Central Publishing
  • Price: $6.99 US/$8.99 CAN
  • Pages: 400
  • Physical Dimensions: 4-3/16" x 6-3/4"
  • ISBN-13: 9780446553384
  • On Sale Date: 12/01/2009
Knight of Pleasure